About the Chamber



The Baldwin City Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit that exists to support Baldwin City businesses, economic development, and promote the betterment of community life.

All Chamber of Commerce meetings are open to the public.

The board meets the second Tuesday of each month, from 8:00am-9:30am, at Baldwin State Bank, located at 721 High St., Baldwin City, KS 66006.

We are Baldwin City’s:

  • Business Coach
  • Network Kansas Resource Partner
  • Tourism Infrastructure
  • Welcome Center
  • Communication Hub for
    • Businesses
    • Visitors
    • Residents
  • Community Champion
Board Strategic Planning

We believe small town life can be the best life there is. Vibrant and innovative businesses drive economic impact and boost quality of life for each and every citizen.

In order to make Baldwin City the best small town in Kansas – or anywhere, really – our mission is to provide leadership, promote and influence economic vitality, and enhance quality of life to benefit our community.

Our Mission, Vision, and Values

Our vision is to be a catalyst for business prosperity by using the means we have available to us in highly effective ways.

Our values as an organization:

Collaboration

Community

Integrity

Dedication

Innovation

Commitment

Chamber Staff

Jeanette Blackmar

Jeannette Blackmar

Jeannette@baldwincitychamber.com
785-594-3200
M – F, 8:30 am – 5:00 pm

Board of Directors

President

Jeremy Rodrock

OWNER, RODROCK CHIROPRACTIC

docrock76@gmail.com

Past President

Phil Hannon

Phil Hannon

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR OF SPECIAL GIFTS, BAKER UNIVERSITY

Phil.hannon@bakeru.edu

Vice President

Clint Kueffer

PRESIDENT, INTEGRITY MIDWEST INSURANCE

clint@integritymidwestins.com

Secretary

Scott Schultz

PRESIDENT, MORNINGSTAR CARE HOMES

Scott@morningstarcarehomes.com

Membership Director

Jake Wright

CHIEF LENDING OFFICER, BALDWIN STATE BANK

jake@baldwinstatebank.com

Treasurer

Cheryl Kurtz

ACCOUNTING – MCFARLANE AVIATION

cherylk@mcfarlaneaviation.com

Events Coordinator

Amy Wright

MANAGER – LIVING SPACE, LLC

amy@livingspacellc.co

Ambassador Chair

Ethan James

OWNER – ELITE CHIROPRACTIC

contactelitechiropractic@gmail.com

Chamber Documents

Email info@baldwincitychamber.com with a specific records request.

Articles
Bylaws
Annual Report
Strategic Plan
2017 Chamber Accomplishments, Jan - Dec
2018 Chamber Accomplishments, Jan - Dec